The "4 C's" Of A Diamond

A diamond's value is based on four criteria: color, cut, clarity, and carat. The clarity and color of a diamond usually are graded. However, scales are not uniform: a clarity grade of "slightly included" may represent a different grade on one grading system versus another, depending on the terms used in the scale. Make sure you know how a particular scale and grade represent the color or clarity of the diamond you're considering. A diamond can be described as "flawless" only if it has no visible surface or internal inclusions when viewed under 10-power magnification by a skilled diamond grader. For a more detailed description of the 4 C's go to our Education portion of this website.

Narrow Your Selection

Diamond Selector

Additional Information

Find your Ring Size
Need help finding the right ring size? We've provided a printable ring sizer that can help you determine your ring size.
Diamond & Gemstone FAQs
What is the difference between Carat and Karat, the 4C's, color grading and more.
Contact Us | Return Policy | Privacy Policy